Telephone: +44 (0)1534 733036
Email:
Check Availability

Fetching results.

Please wait...

Arrival date
Number of nights
Departure date
Total rooms
Adults per room
Children per room
  • Twin Room
    Twin Room
  • Double Room
    Double Room
  • Conservatory Restaurant
    Conservatory Restaurant
  • Conservatory Restaurant
    Conservatory Restaurant
  • Coastal view
    Coastal view
  • Conservatory Restaurant
    Conservatory Restaurant
  • Conservatory Restaurant
    Conservatory Restaurant
  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Guest lounge
    Guest lounge
  • Guest lounge
    Guest lounge
  • Guest lounge
    Guest lounge
  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Twin Room
    Twin Room
  • Double Room
    Double Room

Jersey Bed and Breakfast Accommodation Reviews

Below are a selection of guest reviews of Millbrook House Hotel in Jersey from the past few years.
Please email us if you have a new review you wish us to add here.

'Visit to Millbrook House from Fri 2 to Wed 7 Sep 2016'
"Old fashioned virtues. A half bottle of wine in the room on arrival. No need to pay the bill until leaving. The owners hands on approach who imbued the place with style and grace. Lovely breakfasts. Good value evening meals which included juice and coffee/tea and chocolate in the price. Prompt service by helpful waitresses.A lounge with the daily paper to read. Easy parking. Only two problems the pillows had lost there firmness and the TV reception of BBC programmes was intermittent which you probably cannot do anything about. A lovely peaceful holiday. Would definitely recommend."

By Mr CHARLES H, Sheffield, UK, 11 Sep 2016
'Sharing nobility with patina'
"This is a dignified, aged house of nobel atmosphere in a wonderful and quiet area of St. Helier with a big garden. The view from our room was magnificent. If you are looking for an unhurried retreat from a busy St. Helier day and do care about cleanliness rather than the most recent equipment, this is the right place to stay."

By Dr Helmut G, Munich, Germany, 02 Sep 2016
'Wonderful 4-night stay at Millbrook House'
"We are a young married couple and stayed 4 nights in Millbrook House. This place was absolutely amazing. I have personally chosen this hotel because I liked the charming character of this hotel and the surrounding beautiful garden, and also its location was ideal; it is hidden in a natural environment, very quiet but close to the main road and bus stops from where you can reach everything easily. The owner and all the staff were so nice, friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner were delicious served in either inside or in the conservatory. Our double room was nicely decorated, tidy (except the light carpet) and the window were facing to the garden. I would recommend this accommodation for everyone who visit Jersey."

By Mrs Brigitta M, Guildford, UK, 31 Aug 2016
'Excellent as always'
"We have been staying at Millbrook for many years and this year the staff were exceptional - despite a disaster in the kitchen prior to our arrival the food and service were as excellent as always. We have no complaints whatsoever."

By Mrs Jasmin T, Ilkeston, UK, 23 Aug 2016
'First class!'
"A wonderfully quiet and elegant hotel. The views were brilliant and the gardens incredibly peaceful. We would highly recommend this hotel and do hope to visit again."

By Miss Linda M, East Grinstead, UK, 04 Aug 2016
'un lieu magique'
"le calme à proximité de toutes les commodités de la ville et avec un arret de bus juste au coin de la rue qui mène à une quantité de lignes importantes"

By Ms Isabelle S, champeaux, France, 26 Jul 2016
'a wonderful week'
"Thank you for a most wonderful week in Jersey. We loved Millbrook. It ticked all our boxes. Location, room, views, peace and quiet, excellent food and attentive staff. We also have to say a special thank-you on two accounts: 1. Whilst there I developed a bad leg and had to hire a mobility scooter. It was no trouble for Mr Pirouet (hope spelling is correct) to house the machine at night and charge its battery. 2. We didn't fly home until nearly ten o'clock and we were allowed to hold on to our room (at no extra cost) until check-in time. The modern world can learn a great deal from the old-fashioned values that are cherished in Millbrook. We fully intend to return next year. Dic Felstead"

By Mr Richard F, Hengoed, UK, 17 Jun 2016
'Peaceful Paradise!'
"My wife and I have now been staying at Millbrook House, annually, for 21 years. The hotel offers an idyllic setting where one can genuinely escape from the stresses of modern life. A warm welcome awaits from Mr Pirouet and his staff, a hearty breakfast sets you up for a day's walking and a wonderful evening meal usually rounds off the day. The evening meal is accompanied by an extensive wine list, offering incredible value, and the food seems to get better year on year, with some contemporary twists being introduced to the menu. If we tire of energetic pursuits, the charming grounds offer a chance to relax in a truly tranquil setting. Mr Pirouet is a true gentleman and a mine of local and historical information and the staff work tirelessly to ensure that your every wish is catered for - we would not consider staying anywhere else on the island!"

By Mrs JASMIN T, Ilkeston, UK, 09 Nov 2015
'Very good hotel with excellent quiet facilities'
"Although we arrived 2 days late due to ferry cancellations which curtailed our holiday we much enjoyed our stay at the hotel which has lovely quiet surroundings and excellent food and service"

By Mr John D, Blandford Forum, UK, 23 Sep 2015
'Millbrook House Hotel'
"Wonderfully quiet and relaxing in 'old' style elegance. Ideal base for those looking to get away from the manic noise and bustle of working life. Could be considered a little jaded with gardens a tad overgrown but that is being particularly 'picky'. Staff efficient, helpful, friendly and very courteous. Definitely on the list for a return visit in the future."

By Mrs Melanie W, Newcastle, UK, 20 Sep 2015